Guest Reviews

The property was truly amazing! I love the porch and how quiet and peaceful it is. We also made a visit to the Biltmore Estate is Asheville and I highly recommend!!   Mt. Mitchell View House

The cottage is adorable and very clean. Love the forest sounds and mountain air . The front porch is big and the perfect place to curl up with a good book. I went fishing in the lake and also did some great walking. Only about 20-30 minutes to Seasons restaurant and Flatrock playhouse. Three miles from the cute town of Saluda.
View Property: Lake Sheila Cottage


Very clean, comfortable, well appointed. Easy to work with, documents were delivered promptly. Julie was extremely helpful!
View Property: Cozy Cabin ( Tiny House) 

Lakeside tiny house has everything you would need and so roomy you might forget its a tiny house! The view and sounds from the screened porch was relaxing in itself! Loved the Simple Life Community and the fact that so many tings to see and do nearby! You can take a hike at DuPont State Park and see so many natural waterfalls, apple orchards, pumpkin patches, horse back riding, zip lines, and kayaking!! Loved our time there!
View Property: Lakeview (Tiny House)
Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Whispering Trees Cabin was AMAZING! Very secluded but just a few miles from town and easy drive to DuPont, Pisgah, Gorges, etc. House was VERY clean!! With the Covid-19 restrictions it was nice to have a change of scenery and do some outdoor activities. We spent a couple days just chillin at the house. . This visit we went to Rainbow Falls and Turtleback Falls. We also watched the sunset from Jump Off Rock in Laurel Park(just 4-5 miles from this house). Hot tub was a nice extra. And we used the grill as well. Great Rocking Chair Porch snd Deck. We had 2 visits from a mama deer and her fawn. I will be booking a stay here again!!
Lanoir, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
This house is amazing. This is the 3rd year we have our family reunion at The Dew Drop Inn. There were 7 kids and 6 adults. % bedrooms 2 full baths with sauna tub and a loft
View Property: Dew Drop In
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at Whispering Trees Cabin. It was so peaceful and quiet. It is also close to Dupont State Forest and Pisgah National Forest, which has beautiful waterfalls.The porch was great for sitting and enjoying the cool mornings and evenings. My wife and I highly recommend this location for a relaxing getaway!
View Property: Whispering Trees Cabin
Wendell, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The overall feel of the property is great. You get the sense of community even if you are there renting for a few nights.
View Property: Treescape
Marco Island, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We were so surprised by the incredible views at Jump Off Rock that was just a few minutes drive from the cabin. The location of the cabin gave us easy access to spectacular vistas, amazing waterfalls, kayaking and ziplining. We were able to do it all!
View Property: Whispering Trees Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We recently stayed at the Rancho-Hendo rental in Hendersonville, NC. The house is perfectly located by being in a residential neighborhood while also within walking distance to downtown. Our rental was equipped with all of the amenities one wants for a vacation stay.
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The village was so quiet and quaint. We took a walk one evening just to see all the houses and landscaping. Everything is done so well!
View Property: Lakeview Tiny House
US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The property was truly amazing! I love the porch and how quiet and peaceful it is. We also made a visit to the Biltmore Estate is Asheville and I highly recommend!!
View Property: Mt. Mitchell View House
West Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We visited Asheville which was just a short drive away. We did the tour of the Biltmore. We did a lot of dining out but also cooked at the cabin. Hendersonville is a nice town. Its a big town with that small town feeling.
View Property: Whispering Trees Cabin
West End, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful property. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean.
View Property: Whispering Trees Cabin
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Very clean, comfortable, well appointed. Easy to work with, documents were delivered promptly. Julie was extremely helpful!
View Property: Cozy Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We adored relaxing on the huge screened porch with a good book during the day & then warming up by the gas fire while reclining in the super comfortable leather armchair at night. This was our first tiny home experience & it will definitely not be our last! What a beautiful & serene community. Thank you for such a relaxing escape!
View Property: Lakeview Tiny House
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cozy Cabin
Rockingham, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Lakeside tiny house has everything you would need and so roomy you might forget its a tiny house! The view and sounds from the screened porch was relaxing in itself! Loved the Simple Life Community and the fact that so many tings to see and do nearby! You can take a hike at DuPont State Park and see so many natural waterfalls, apple orchards, pumpkin patches, horse back riding, zip lines, and kayaking!! Loved our time there!
View Property: Lakeview Tiny House
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Really enjoyed the peacefulness of the property and community. Great place to walk.
View Property: Lakeview Tiny House
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The cottage is adorable and very clean. Love the forest sounds and mountain air . The front porch is big and the perfect place to curl up with a good book. I went fishing in the lake and also did some great walking. Only about 20-30 minutes to Seasons restaurant and Flatrock playhouse. Three miles from the cute town of Saluda.
View Property: Lake Sheila Cottage
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Overall just a gorgeous place and had all the comforts of home. Loved that there was a basement that we could keep our bikes secured.
View Property: Whispering Trees Cabin
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely LOVED staying at Lakeview. It was very well decorated and super comfortable. Even though it was a tiny house, there was plenty of room. We also drove away the local area, enjoyed several shops, saw a play at the Flat Rock Playhouse and enjoyed great food at Honey & Salt, Hubba Hubba Smokehouse and Binion's.
View Property: Lakeview Tiny House
Lanoir, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Our family loves this house!!!!!!! There is plenty of room for everyone and a perfect house for all the little cousins to play hide and seek. The kitchen is awesome and great tables for puzzles and board games. The loft was a big hit as well. We will for sure rent this house again.
View Property: Dew Drop In
Avondale Estates, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We really loved the skylights and the sun porch.
View Property: Dew Drop In
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The tiny home made me realize the spaces have exactly what you need and exactly what you don't. It gives you a sense of perspective!
View Property: Lakeview Tiny House
Fairview, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mt. Mitchell View House
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Easy to book and to contact. The cabin was beautiful, well maintained and well stocked with quality beds,bedding, towels and hygiene products.
View Property: Mt. Mitchell View House
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
I absolutely loved the Lavender House, full size bathroom and hot shower, accommodations were perfect and slept well. Also, and the entire community is well planned and easy to get around, biked the property and took a yoga class at the clubhouse
View Property: Lavender
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Loved the cabin and the location. The lake view was perfect! Would definitely request this cabin again
View Property: Lakeview Tiny House